Day 1: cold

1 cold_edited-1

I am going to try this.  Post and write about one photo a day.  Happy New Year, now let’s get this started.  This morning the thermometer reads -7 degrees Fahrenheit.  Minnesota can be a brutal, yet beautiful, place to live.  This morning is one of those days that will test even the heartiest of us.

I wanted to take a picture of cold.  Seeing the steel of the shovel head buried in a snow bank in the backyard gave me what I was looking for.  The fact that I didn’t need to bundle up and really search for an image was an added bonus.

2 thoughts on “Day 1: cold

    1. it is proving to be a lot tougher than I thought it would be, but I am learning a ton…thanks in part to you. I appreciate you cruising through my blog. Looking forward to your tutorials.

Leave a Reply

