Day 28: screen time for a cat

The out-of-focus is more interesting than the in-focus area of the photo.  Good bokeh?
The out-of-focus is more interesting than the in-focus area of the photo. Good bokeh?

I’m trying something new; focusing on the out-of-focus area of a photo.  I’ve seen it referred to as ‘bokeh’.  Someone there please feel free to let me know if I’m on the right track.  Tips and pointers are always appreciated.

The black blob is my blob of a cat. He’s looking at a computer.  Screen time, ruining cats and kids everywhere.

3 thoughts on “Day 28: screen time for a cat

  1. I think bokeh refers to balls of light, but I might be wrong on that one. But never mind that because your technique has taken a very ordinary shot and really made it stand out.

    As for screen time ruining kids, my eldest son just attempted a weekend long screen relay. Mac to iPad to TV to Xbox.

Leave a Reply

