Day 116: photos from my commute

I biked to work today, first ride of the season. I am able to use the Trout Creek Trail for part of my ride from Roseville into St. Paul. This is the only portion of the ride that takes me off of city streets, hence by far the most enjoyable stretch of the seven-mile ride. If you’re looking for a route from and to any two points in the Twin Cities Cyclopath is a great resource.

Trout Creek in St. Paul
Trout Creek in St. Paul

Commuting to work has provided a number of photo opportunities. I wouldn’t get rid of my car for anything, so don’t take this as being preachy, but getting out of a car can net some nice photo opportunities. From a quick count about 10% of my photos so far are taken during my commute, usually while I’m walking…outside. Without this outdoor time I’d be hurting for content.

St. Paul, Minnesota
St. Paul, Minnesota…taken while walking to the bus stop,    Day 85
84 shadow
Taken at the bus stop, Day 84
78 blur
Taken while walking through the park to the bus stop, Day 78
53 cap from south
Taken from bus, Day 53
No post work was done on this frame. The colors came out spot on.
Early morning walk to bus stop, Day 19
Watch your step; this morning's walk was more of a shuffle.
Day 29
60 ghost trees3
Taken while walking to bus stop, Day 63
ISO 640, f36, 2.5 seconds with a 4 stop ND filter
ISO 640, f36, 2.5 seconds with a 4 stop ND filter
92 unedited
Taken in park walking to bus stop, Day 92
ISO 640, 35mm, f/11 1.0sec
Park trees on way to bus stop, Day 42
This experiment resulted in my favorite of the month
This experiment resulted in my favorite of the month…waling through the park to bus stop, Day 36
One thought on “Day 116: photos from my commute

Leave a Reply

