Day 172: Har Mar Mall light pole

Just because.

171 har mar light pole

12 thoughts on “Day 172: Har Mar Mall light pole

    1. I was at Har Mar later in the day, during a storm, and a light pole (smaller than the one pictured above) came within 5 feet of smashing my car. I was lucky, three others…not so much.

    1. I use the tools in iPhoto…I mess around with the saturation and white/black levels until I get something that looks like the photo in my mind. Maybe some day I’ll upgrade my editing gear…tough call…upgrading physical equipment or software??? What do you use? Any recommendations?

      1. I use iPhoto too – I love the simplicity of it. I’m of the opinion that if there are too many bells and whistles, the picture can’t be that good. LOL

      2. I agree…photos that are too doctored often look like they are too doctored. I have a ton of respect for people who don’t need to edit…I try to limit what I do, usually just lighten a shadow or boost a little contrast.

Leave a Reply

