Day 251: St. Paul Cathedral at dawn

I woke up early today driven to take some warm weather, early morning photographs. I drove to St. Paul, and decided I’d once again pay a few bucks to be able to perch on the fifth level of a parking ramp in order to get a shot I think about a lot. I think it’s because the foreground is too empty but this shot doesn’t quite turn out like I want it to.

 

251The first time I tried this photo was back on April 8th. This morning I used my 35mm lens, the first time, I would guess I was using my 18-55mm kit lens and was toward the 18mm end of the glass.

98 cathedral

2 thoughts on “Day 251: St. Paul Cathedral at dawn

Leave a Reply

