not quite everyday: 2

When I feel the itch to create, produce and share I scratch it. Here are 16 photos from the past week. If you want to learn more about each frame I’ve written some words. If you simply want to see photos there’s a slide show for you.

THE 70s

the 70s.
the 70s.

I have a stack of basketball cards on my desk at work.
The cards provide a glimpse into a bygone era.
An era when basketball players could look like teachers.

 

 

 

 

THE JEDI

the Jedi
the Jedi

My son is a Jedi.
A Jedi has powers other people do not.
He can turn anything into a lightsaber.

 

 

 

 

THE BOKEH

the bokeh
the bokeh

I took a walk.
The sun was rising behind the trees.
I couldn’t quite get the shot. Here’s a fence.

 

 

 

 

IN MY HOOD

the why
the why

Did RUN DMC know
Suburban kids would be listening
Thirty years later.
Did Michelangelo know?

 

 

 

 

 

 

OVER RATED

the ehh
the ehh

They are better than regular oats
Everyone said.
I tried.
They lied.

 

 

 

 

LENS FLARE

the burst
the burst

I am a fan
of the sun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PIPPA

the friend
the friend

She’s been rescued.
She’ll live with us.
She’ll love us, and we her.
Our cats won’t.

 

 

 

 

GLOOM

the eerie
the eerie

It glows
and casts a hue.
I try to capture some gloom
of the moon.

 

 

 

THE VERTICAL THOUGHT

the vertical
the vertical

She’s my daughter.
She’s a lot like me.
She inherited my leaping ability.
Poor kid.

 

 

 

NOTHING BETTER

the contrast
the contrast

Morning walks.
Camera in hand.
Best time of day.

 

 

 

 

SNOW PACK

the trail
the trail

January in Minnesota
Doesn’t provide a varied palette
I’ll take what is presented

 

 

 

 

THE CLEARING

the snow
the snow

On my walk
I’m drawn to this scene
everyday.
Contours of light
and snow.

 

 

 

WHERE

the pink
the pink

Vacations refresh
spirits.
Photography in the morning
can do the same.

 

 

 

MUTED

the dusk
the dawn

My feet stop crunching
frozen ground.
My stocking cap silences
all but the crows.
The sky is quiet, too.

3 thoughts on “not quite everyday: 2

Leave a Reply

