not quite every day: 3

Without the prompt of taking a photo a day I haven’t been taking as many shots. However, the camera always within reach. Here are a few shots from the past week.

1AJ crafts
So nice to see my daughter choosing to make some beads, instead of playing that damn Mine Craft game
1LJ reads
Every day little man is getting closer to being able to read. I have a feeling once he gets going there will be no stopping him.
1fish cakes
Poor Man’s crab cakes, roasted potatoes and greens. A favorite. To make cakes I use a white fish, bread crumbs, eggs, mayo, mustard and dill.

Bake fish until done. Cool. Flake and mix with Panko, two eggs, some mayo, mustard and dill. I guess I don’t measure, sorry. You’re looking for a certain consistency, maybe of ground beef. Form patties and pan fry in olive oil. Delicious, and pretty healthy, too.

3 thoughts on “not quite every day: 3

  1. I was taking some selfies Yesterday and my camera fell and broke! I brought it to the shop and they told me it would be more expensive to fix it than to buy a new camera. So I bought a new one. Digital cameras are so delicate.

Leave a Reply

