I do what I do

My job allows me to be creative. My job allows me to further develop my eye for images. My job allows me to think about music, words and pictures. My job allows me to talk to people and better understand their perspectives. My job allows me to stand in front of people and talk about…my job.

Last week I did just that. I stood before a group of people and talked about how I produced a short documentary looking at the public health effects of climate change.

I have a job. I am fortunate. I am fortunate to have a job I want to write about. In recent years I have traveled to Iraq and Afghanistan to tell stories about our military. In May I will be traveling to Italy to help viewers understand the role of Minnesota soldiers in Italy during WWII. It’s not a bad gig.

Before you get the idea that my job is all action and adventure all of the time here’s a picture of what I usually look like when I’m at work.

0001 work photo

Still I wouldn’t trade it in for much of anything.

3 thoughts on “I do what I do

Leave a Reply

