Record Store Day

My dad and I didn’t do a lot of fishing, we never hunted or played a round of golf together but we did shop for music. Cheapo Records on Snelling Avenue in St. Paul, Minnesota is a special place to me. Walking into Cheapo with its music playing and the smell of used records wafting I am instantly brought back to being 12 years old. I’m hunting for Def Leppard and Van Halen cassettes while my dad is flipping through the jazz albums. Great memories.

Last year I hung out at Cheapo Records during Record Store Day.

Well, this Saturday is 2014 Record Store Day so I thought I’d dust this video off in hopes of drawing some more attention to it.

One thought on “Record Store Day

Leave a Reply

