one second of video a day for 2014

In 2013 I set out to improve my photography skills, so I took, edited and posted a photograph a day for an entire year. That was fine and good. I really did learn a lot about my camera and my creative eye.

Since then I have been taking one second of video a day. The result is a video project that captures family sights and sounds. With 365 seconds, or just over 6 minutes representing the year it is easy to turn the mundane, every day aspect of life into something that signifies more. For instance, my son playing in the front yard, or walking the dog or even boiling a pot of pasta…all of these seconds make up what has been a fantastic year.

2 thoughts on “one second of video a day for 2014

  1. I love this so much! I remember when you did this last year and I told myself I had to do it too. And here I sit, a year later, with nothing to show. Thanks for reminding me of this great project. I have to try it, even if just for a month or two.

Leave a Reply

